Let’s Hang Out!


Hello Everyone…  Happy Monday!!! By the time you read this post, I am already in Taiwan for my holiday 🙂  I will still try to update my post on my travel plan and where I am but there will be no card making for one week before I am back home next Monday on 5th April.  Thank you everyone ‘s comments on my cards. Its has been a wonderful card making journey for me.

I have learnt a lot and making cards make me happy. For today’s card, I have a new technique which is called the paper piecing at Moxie Fab World. It means to stamp on pattern paper and cut them up and piece them together into different shape and sizes. Its very new to me and  I have never tried it before.  Loving all the first time 🙂 So eager and excited to try it out myself.

See my card? What do you think? I love the month of the kit stamp set from Unity Co. They have a wide range of stamps which can be used. Can you see that I have stamp all the little clothings with different color pattern paper and cut them out? The sock and bird is the most time consuming because it so tiny! I used a kite string to line them up and there are two roses on top! And I have used the clouds background for a tone on tone Blue color. I have cut the sun and hand stitches the sun ray!

This is also for the challenge for Get Sketchy Card Challenge #30:

 

That’s all from me.

Hope you enjoy your week! I know i am.

Thanks for looking.

Love,

Gladys

{Let’s Hang Out Supplies}
Paper: Spring Rain, Stamper White and Rustic Cream Cardstock from papertrey ink, October Afternoon pp
Stamps: Unity Stamp KOM – June09 Perfect in Everyway, Cloud Background Stamp from Hero Art
Ink: Versafine Black Onxy , Lemon Tart Ink  from papertrey
Others: Little Red Roses, Yellow Button, Yellow and Brown Floss, Clear Embossing AC powder
3 Comments

Filed under Card Making

3 responses to “Let’s Hang Out!

  1. Betsy V

    What an ADORABLE card!!! Great job on the challenge…thanks for playing along!!

    Paper Crafts Go-to Gal
    Betsy Veldman

  2. Hey Gladys! Thanks so much for entering the Picking Up the Pieces Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! 🙂

  3. Magdalena

    that it is a beautiful card! i especially love the hand-stitching on the sun!

    http://22turtles.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

