Birthday Girl


Hello! Happy Thursday 🙂 Hows your week so far? Hope everything is good!  Today’s card is pink again… Can’t stop using this color and alot of my first try in this card. I love polka dots and strips and they are in pink too! I have purchase the vintage label from papertrey which I like it a lot and inspired by Betsy V from her creation. I embossed half of the vintage label with polka dot impression plate and half with Sweet Blush polka dot basic 2 stamp. And add some pearl stickers. I have used the flowers that I purchase from Bangkok. Afterwhich, I punched a butterfly, embossed it with Swiss Dot and jazz it up with button as its body using Aqua Mist and Sweet blush! How sweet is that! I have used some leftover ribbon stripe and lace to complete my card. Oh lastly, I made some faux stitches all round 🙂

For this card, I am using them for the following challenges:

Thanks for looking.

Love,

Gladys

{Birthday Girl Card Supplies}
Paper: October Afternoon – Ducks in a Row – PP0055 The Little Piggy, Raspberry Fizz, Rustic Cream  Card stock
Stamp: Vintage label , Butterfly Dreams, Polka II Basic
Ink: Versafine Onxy Black, Sweet Blush
Others: Friskars Scallop punch, Butterfly punch, Swiss dot folder, Polka Dot impression plate, Aqua Mist and Sweet Blush Button, Flowers, pearls, ribbon from Maya road and lace
13 Comments

Filed under Card Making

13 responses to “Birthday Girl

  1. Love it, love it, {heart it}!!! I love pink too 🙂 Such a pretty card with the trim, ribbon, buttons, embossing, flowers, butterfly – just so many beautiful elements – great job! Thanks for joining us this week at THE SHABBY TEA ROOM! I can’t wait to see what you’ll create for Monday’s all new challenge 🙂

  2. very sweet card. i love all the pretty details and the pink is so pretty! thanks for joining us at 2S4Y!!

  3. A Little Less Useless

    Gorgeous card. love the flower and the half pearls. and I think the die cut butterfly is lovely

  4. audreypettit

    Your card is beautiful! Love the label with the stamping and embossing and all the pretty pink touches. Thanks so much for playing with us at The Shabby Tea Room.

  5. So lovely! Great colors and springy! 🙂

  6. This is beautiful! I love all the detail 🙂
    Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura

  7. Pretty pretty! Love the butterfuly and buttons! Thanks for playing along with us at TSTR!

  8. So, so pretty! Love your roses and eyelet lace!

  9. Jo

    Really pretty card! Love what you did with
    the die-cut.

  10. This is beautiful! Love the pretty pretty prettiness of it!

  11. shelly p

    love your card! the pink is so fun!

  12. Hey Gladys! What a pretty take on this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! Thanks so much for playing along!

  13. Gorgeous card!! I love the colors and the design!!

Leave a Reply

