Hello…


Hello… Happy Thursday! I made it nearly half of the week to post a card a day šŸ™‚ Its been fun creating and doing things that I love every single day. Most important thing is that I am happy, right? HopeĀ those whoĀ come to my blog are inspired as well! Ok for today cards as you can see, it’s so colorful! With Orange, Red, pink, yellow, green and blue! so many different color.

IĀ used the Dot Spot set which I stamped on the versamarkĀ and used clear and opaque embossing power to heat set it. I have purchase a lotĀ ofĀ Tim Holtz’sĀ RangerĀ Distress InkĀ after seeing Jennifer Mcguire’sĀ thinking Inking Technique! Ha! But never really seem to use it! šŸ˜¦ So is it another impulse purchase? No of course. I need to use it moreĀ often! Ā Serious! Can you see how intense the color is! I really love the color! It’s so rich and blending seem so effortlessly with other colors.

Here is an up close of my cards:

What do you think? Hope you can leave me any comments on what you like to see and learn in this small little blogging world of mine.

Thanks for looking.

Enjoy your Thursday!

Love,

Gladys

{Hello Card Supplies}

Paper:Ā White Stamper Card from Papertreyink
Stamp: Spot Dot from Papertreyink, Hero Arts – Everyday Sayings
Ink:Ā Versamark, Tim Holtz Distress Ink – Tattered Rose,Worn Lipstick, Fired Brick, Mustard Seed, Broken China, Peeled Paint, Spiced Marmalade, dried marigold, VersafineĀ Onxy Black
Others: Blending tool , foam
9 Comments

Filed under Card Making

9 responses to “Hello…

  1. Fabulous! I think the look almost tye-dyed. I never use my distress inks…why? IDK! šŸ™‚

  2. Very pretty! Reminds me just a bit of the Spirograph I had when I was a kid šŸ™‚

  3. I love the simplicity of it, yet it really pops.

  4. Very stunning cards. Love them!

  5. I love the emboss resist you did, and the blending you did with the distress inks… These are beautiful cards!

  6. I love these cards!!! the colors are amazing. TFS šŸ™‚

  7. These are so eye-catching and beautiful. Who wouldn’t want to get these in a gift pack of all those bright and different colors? Which is your favorite color of ink. I only have the walnut stain…

  8. simplythoughtfulcards

    I love the way you used your stamp set and the colors are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

