Thank you


Hello… Happy Wednesday! Yesterday I have seen Betsy V’s blog, she has done a card using the cherry as her focal point. I remember I have that image in the Everyday Button Bits series and decided to enter the challenge for this.

Here is my up close of my card, I love the cherry using Sweet Blush button as its cherry 🙂 and stamp my background with Houndstooth from Hero Arts in pure poppy color. Loving the brown, red, pink, green and cream color combination. What do you think?

Hope you like what you have seen? Please comments and let me know what you like?

Thanks for looking.

Enjoy your day!

{Thank you Card Supplies}
Stamp: Everyday button Bits from Papertreyink, Houndstooth Background from Hero Arts, Background Basic Heart
Paper: Brown, White, Vintage cardstock from Papertrey
Ink: Pure Poppy, Versafine Black Onxy, Hero Arts Shadow Ink – soft blossom, Green from colorbox Chalk ink, Tea Duo
Others: Big Shot, Spellbinders rectangle, Polka Dot embossing plate from papertrey, Sweet Blush Buttons, DMC Blanc, Brown Polka Dot Ribbon
14 Comments

Filed under Card Making

14 responses to “Thank you

  1. Absolutely wonderful job with your project! I love that sweet little cherry image too — blush buttons are yummy 🙂 Thanks for playing alogn with us this week at THE SHABBY TEA ROOM. I hope you can join us again next week for a brand new challenge!

  2. What a cool card! I love all the different elements and patterns. Too cute!

  3. Oh gasp! This is stunning! Great use of the CPS sketch.

  4. So cute~ those cherries, buttons, and DSP work so well together!! Love it! Great job with the challenge! Thanks for playing with us over at The Shabby Tea Room!

  5. OMGosh! This card is precious! Love it! 🙂

  6. Very pretty! I love the houndstooth background! Thanks for joining us at CPS this week!

    ♥♥♥Lea

  7. I LOVE those button cherries!!! This is so cute and simple and the colors are perfect. Thanks for joining us at TSTR!

  8. audreypettit

    What a sweet little card! I love the cherry image and the hounds-tooth stamping. Thanks for playing along with us at The Shabby Tea Room!

  9. Such a pretty card. Everyone’s using sweet little cherries these days…I need some!! Really sweet!

  10. Kazan Clark

    I have seen so many amazing cards for this challenge and this one has to be among my top faves. Awesome job on both challenges!

    🙂 Kazan

  11. Cheryl N

    cuter than cute!! LOVE those button cherries!

  12. That is really sweet – I love cherries!

  13. Such a pretty card! Love the cherries!

  14. Really pretty! I love your little button cherries!

Leave a Reply

