Let your dreams take flight


Hello… As promised Make a card A Week… Today is MONDAY again after the weekend and today is the Papertreyink release day for their new products.. Love their countdown and seen a lot of designs on the Designer Team’s blog. I can’t wait to purchase them! 🙂

Here is my card for today, the color is for the Embellish Magazine using the Butterfly stamp set:

Opps! I forgotten to add fabric to my project… And edit my card again. As I do not have any fabric on hand, I decided to use ribbon and die cut the ribbon with papertreyink big scallop border. You can see me playing with my scallop border on many cards – I have thought of using them on my felts, papers, cork, chipboard and many other materials. There is endless possibilities using the big scallop border!!

 Here is my final card:

What you think?

Enjoy your Monday 🙂

9 Comments

Filed under Card Making

9 responses to “Let your dreams take flight

  1. Hey Gladys! What a fun approach to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! Thanks so much for playing along! 🙂

  2. Stunning card!! I love the bold colors. Thanks for joining us at Caardvarks!!

  3. Nice way to add the fabric! So glad you could join us in the Embellish Challenge!

  4. mariana

    Wonderful card! Thanks for playing along with us!

  5. Cheryl N

    GORGEOUS!!! LOVE those butterflies!

  6. Ring around the butterflies! Thanks for taking on an Embellish challenge.

  7. Eva

    What a gorgeous card! Thanks for joining us at Caardvarks!

  8. This is awesome! Love those butterflies and the embossed polka dots!

  9. Aww! That is so sweet of you to have done it…… I really appreciate that attempt to satisfy the challenge….. Wishes!

    Ash… 🙂

Leave a Reply

