Sending a smile across the miles


Its March 2010 Papertery Ink’s Blog hop day! The challenge is to use buttons to explore the world of possibilities that
buttons hold!  From borders to backgrounds, accents and embellishments, or even incorporating them
into stamp images like any of our Button Bits stamp sets.  From paper projects to home decor to jewelry
and more, the sky’s the limit!  

Hello… Here is another card of mine. You know I am loving colors – colors is the my first inspiration when I create stuff. There is a lot of color palette challenges which I will enter for my card. It will help you to see many different colors combo which you will never think of.

Here the card today is very much I am feeling today 🙂 I am in cloud 9  as my card is made featured in 2 Peas ! Ha and button in all the different colors which made me HAPPY! Love the delicious button hot-air balloon floating across the sky full of clouds. And I also use the different color of floss to match my button and sew them onto the card! Loving as it all matches.

Thanks everyone on the comments for my cards and I really appreciate you take your time to visit me on my blog. It helps me to keep motivating me to create the things that I like. 

Hope you like the card for this challenge.

Have a great weekend!!!

Love

Gladys

{Sending a smile across the miles} 

Paper: Rustic white
Stamps: Hero Arts – clouds background stamp, papertreyink – everyday button bits
Ink: aqua mist, versamark, New leaf, Hibiscus, Lavender moon, orange zest, poppy pure, lemon tart, spring rain
Other: clear embossing powder, Uniball Signo Broad white, New leaf/Hibiscut/Lavender moon/orange zest, poppy pure/lemon tart/spring rain buttons and color DMC floss

40 Comments

Filed under Card Making

40 responses to “Sending a smile across the miles

  1. kieren

    Simple & nice…

  2. winnie

    love how u use the button as ballon! very creative!

  3. liz

    Too cute! Great job 🙂

  4. So simple and cute. Love the ink around the edges.

  5. Sue Ann

    Beautiful!!!! Love the Balloons!!!

  6. WOW!! What a gorgeous card! I love the rainbow of colors. And how you inked the edges, what a great touch. One of my favorite balloon cards ever!!!

  7. Cute card! Love how you scattered the balloons on the clouds.

  8. So cute! Love the colors!

  9. Melissa Ladd

    Very pretty!

  10. meg spaulding

    Love this card. The pattern paper is perfect for the balloons. Nice job!

  11. Fantastic Card…sweet!

  12. Rosanne

    Sweet card!

  13. Anika Borner

    Love the random placement of the hot air balloons!!

  14. peggysue

    Its a very happy card, I like the images floating across a cloudy sky.

  15. This is so adorable! I love the mix of buttons and balloons on your cloud background!

  16. Shiloh

    So sweet! Love the little clouds!

  17. Diane Jaquay

    This is so CUTE!!

  18. Sweet! I love the balloons stamped over the clouds~

  19. Congratulations on being featured in Two Peas in a Bucket! Love you card using the buttons as balloons.

  20. Adorable! Love the cloud back ground!

  21. Vee

    Very nice. Love the balloons. The sentiment is perfect!

  22. What a fun touch adding the clouds was! Very nice.

  23. Honest opinion- this is the best use of this stamp set I’ve seen- I totally LOVE it!

  24. Love this! The cloud background is so fun for this card. I really need to go get some thread in PTI colors!

  25. Your card is so sweet — I LOVE it!!!

  26. Kerri M.

    This is so sweet! Love the soft colored balloons!

  27. So sweet! Love the way the balloons are floating away in the clouds!

  28. Love the cloud background stamp…so handy. Hot air balloons are my favourite hot item right now.

  29. Fantastic!! Loving the clouds!

  30. Super cute and congrats at Two Peas!! I LOVE how you used the set and the clouds are just perfect!

  31. I love all those beautiful balloons sailing across the card. SOOOO PRETTY!!

  32. Sue Plote

    How cute! Way cool the way the balloons are floating the cloudy sky!

  33. Wonderful job – the colors are soft and dreamy. Congrats on having your card featured on 2peas as well!

  34. Super calming! Love it, makes me imagine I am lying in the grass on a warm day staring at the sky 🙂

  35. Wonderful card!! But oh dear, I think I need that background stamp now … !!

  36. Pat

    Maybe the sky wasn’t the limit, but the inspiration for your card. Very cute.

  37. Just lovely. Great use of “white space”.

Leave a Reply

