Bicycle Card


Hello Here I am with another card this week, it’s a yellow card so bright and cheerful! This bicycle is another image from Papertrey ink – everyday button series. I stamp on the rustic cream cardstock and add-on the colorful button for its tyres.  I got the phase : ” Life is like riding a Bicycle in order to keep your balance you must keep moving”. from the website. I find that it’s so meaningful for the image .

This is the first time that I use my own hand-writing to write the phase. I got a bit apprehended as my handwriting will ruin the card. So it turns out quite okay. I must practice to write with my handwriting more often! Its add some personal touch to the card 🙂

Tell me what you think? I am still trying to find my style. More cards to come on this button series as I am loving this set!

Thanks for looking.

{Bicycle supplies}
Paper: Kraft cardstock, Rustic White, Sassafras – Sunshine lollipops 6X6
Stamp: Everyday Button Bits from papertrey
Ink: Versafine Black
Others:  Corner Chomper, White Heart Ribbon, Prismacolor Premier – Assorted Markers, Papertrey button – Lemon Tart, Summer Sunrise, Raspberry Fizz and Ocean Tides
Leave a comment

Filed under Card Making

Leave a Reply

