Its a Brand New Day :)


October is a great month for me as I have travelled to HongKong in the beginning of the month for 5 days and have been bumping till now. Life for me is so carefree —- I do not have to worry for anything and enjoy myself. I love my life , my sisters, my nephews and all those who cares about me. Scrapbooking is my main leisure now …. 🙂 so HAPPY. I am still a newbie and there is so sooooooo much for me to learn and try it out.

 Whats Scrapbooking? (Gotten it from Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia)

Scrapbooking is a method for preserving personal and family history in the form of photographs, printed media, and memorabilia contained in decorated albums, or scrapbooks. The idea of keeping printed materials of personal interest probably dates to shortly after the invention of printing. This trend is probably similar for photographs. Historically, scrapbooking was a tradition similar to storytelling, but with a visual and tactile, rather than an oral, focus.

I personally do not have alot of photo to scrap as I am not a photo person. But the paper and embellishment is sooooooooooo sweet and nice that I have to buy and keep it 🙂 Up to now I have done 3 Alpha for my ex-colleauges F, L and V. 

 Altered Alpha F

 

Altered Alpha L

Altered Alpha L

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

Altered Alpha V

Altered Alpha V

 Also I did a clock as above using Sassafras Lass pp – New Serendipity Happy Place Dream Land. Cheers. I have made a commitment to myself that whatever things that I have, I would like to make all my stuff nice, sweet and colourful as I like to surround myself with beautiful things:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thats all for day. Cheers!

2 Comments

Filed under Scrapbooking

2 responses to “Its a Brand New Day :)

  1. redoaklines

    that clock is so CUUUTE! 🙂

    -sarah

  2. baby008

    Thanks Sarah 🙂

Leave a Reply

